The Niger State Government yesterday dissolved all the 25 local government areas of the state.

A statement by Hajiya Maimuna Kolo, the Chief Press Secretary to Deputy Governor Ahmed Mohammed Ketso, said the dissolution took effect from today.

The dissolution followed the expiration of the tenure of the chairmen and councillors.

Kolo said the governor had directed the outgoing chairmen to immediately hand over to Director of Personnel Management in their respective councils.

She said the dissolution did not affect their membership of the All Progressives Congress’ campaign council.

“He earnestly thanked the ex-chairmen for their contributions, sacrifice and selfless service to the development of the state while also wishing them the very best in their future endeavours, “ she said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.